PART 3.5 - MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET, COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY BODIES Key: C - Chairman, VC - Vice-Chairman

Meetings of Local Plan Panel and Swale Joint Transportation Board will elect a Chairman at the first meeting of the Civic Year.

Appointments Committee (to be a Sub-Committee of the General Purposes Committee)

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

Conservative (3)	Mike Dendor
	Alan Horton
	Mike Whiting
Labour (2)	Angela Harrison
	Roger Truelove
Swale Independent Alliance (1)	Mike Baldock
Liberal Democrats (1)	Denise Knights
Green Party (0)	
Independent (0)	
Ungrouped Member (0)	

#### Audit Committee

### Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (4)	Ann Hampshire
	Simon Fowle
	Peter MacDonald
	Peter Marchington
Labour (2)	Simon Clark (Chairman)
	Julian Saunders
Swale Independent Alliance (2)	Derek Carnell
	James Hall (Vice-Chairman)
Liberal Democrats (1)	Denise Knights
Green Party (0)	
Independent (0)	
Ungrouped Member (0)	

### Cabinet

- Leader and Finance Cllr Roger Truelove
- Deputy Leader, Planning Cllr Mike Baldock
- Housing Cllr Ben J Martin
- Health and Wellbeing Cllr Harrison
- Community Cllr Richard Palmer
- Environment Cllr Tim Valentine
- Economy and Property Cllr Monique Bonney

### **Deputy Cabinet Members**

- Finance Cllr Derek Carnell
- Planning Cllr Alastair Gould
- Housing Cllr Ghlin Whelan
- Health Cllr Hannah Perkin
- Community Cllr Julian Saunders
- Environment Cllr Eddie Thomas
- Economy and Property Cllr Sarah Stephen

### **Emergency Committee**

Membership = 6 (Membership to comprise of six Senior Members as nominated by their respective group, or their substitutes). Quorum = 2

Conservative (2)	Alan Horton David Simmons
Labour (2)	Angela Harrison Roger Truelove
Swale Independent Alliance (1)	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben J Martin
Green Party (0)	
Independent (0)	
Ungrouped Member (0)	

**General Licensing Committee** 

### Membership = 10 Quorum = 4

Conservative (3)	Cameron Beart
	Roger Clark
	Simon Fowle
Labour (2)	Mark Ellen
	Tony Winckless (Vice-Chairman)
Swale Independent Alliance (3)	Derek Carnell
	Richard Darby
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Eddie Thomas
Green Party (0)	
Independent (1)	Lee McCall
Ungrouped Member (0)	

## **General Purposes Committee**

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (3)	Mike Dendor
	Alan Horton
	Mike Whiting
Labour (2)	Angela Harrison
	Roger Truelove (Chairman)
Swale Independent Alliance (3)	Mike Baldock (Vice-Chairman)
	Richard Palmer
	Corrie Woodford
Liberal Democrats (1)	Denise Knights
Green Party (0)	
Independent (0)	
Ungrouped Member (0)	

### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Licensing	Sub-Committee	membership	to	be	formed	from	within	the	Licensing	Act	2003
Committee	e membership										

Conservative (5)	Cameron Beart
	Roger Clark
	Simon Fowle
	Peter MacDonald
	Mike Whiting
Labour (3)	Mark Ellen
	Carole Jackson
	Tony Winckless (Vice-Chairman)
Swale Independent Alliance (3)	Derek Carnell
	Richard Darby
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Ben J Martin
	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (0)	
Independent (4)	
Independent (1)	Lee McCall
Ungrouped Member (0)	

### Local Plan Panel

Membership = 9	Quorum = 3
----------------	------------

Conservative (1)	James Hunt
Labour (2)	Roger Truelove Ghlin Whelan
Swale Independent Alliance (2)	Mike Baldock (Chairman) Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (2)	Benjamin A Martin Eddie Thomas
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent (1)	Monique Bonney
Ungrouped Member (0)	

# Member Development Working Group

Conservative (1)	Ken Ingleton
Labour (2)	Mark Ellen Roger Truelove
Swale Independent Alliance (1)	ТВС
Liberal Democrats (1)	ТВС
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent (1)	Monique Bonney
Ungrouped Member (0)	

# **Planning Committee**

Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Cameron Beart
Roger Clark
Nicholas Hampshire
James Hunt
Peter Marchington
David Simmons
Simon Clark
Tim Gibson (Chairman)
Carole Jackson
Tony Winckless
Elliott Jayes
James Hall
Sarah Stephen
Benjamin A Martin (Vice-Chairman)
Eddie Thomas
Tim Valentine
Monique Bonney

## Membership = 11 Quorum = 4

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen
	Mike Dendor
	Ann Hampshire
	Ken Pugh
Labour (3)	Ken Rowles
	Julian Saunders
	Ghlin Whelan (Vice-Chairman)
Swale Independent Alliance (2)	Corrie Woodford
	Sarah Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Benjamin A Martin
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould (Chairman)
Independent (0)	
Ungrouped Member (0)	

## Scrutiny Committee

Membership = 13 Quorum = 4

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen (Chairman)
	Mike Dendor (Vice-Chairman)
	Pete Neal
	Ken Pugh
Labour (3)	Steve Davey
	Tim Gibson
	Carole Jackson
Swale Independent Alliance (3)	James Hall
	Elliott Jayes
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Denise Knights
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent (1)	Lee McCall
Ungrouped Member (0)	

### Standards Committee

### Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives (3): tbc

Standards	Sub-Committee	membership	to	be	formed	from	within	Standards	Committee
membershi	ip								

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen
	James Hunt
	Ken Ingleton
	Pete Neal
Labour (3)	Steve Davey
	Ken Rowles
	Julian Saunders (Chairman)
Swale Independent Alliance (2)	Bill Tatton
	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin (Vice-Chairman)
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent (0)	
Ungrouped Member (0)	

#### **Swale Joint Transportation Board**

### Membership = 17 (7 from SBC) Quorum = 4 (2 from each Council)

Chairman and Vice-Chairman to be elected at first meeting (Chairman and Vice-Chairman to rotate annually between SBC and KCC)\*.

Kent County Councillors (7): Andy Booth, Andrew Bowles (C)\*, Jason Clinch, Antony Hook, Ken Pugh, Mike Whiting and John Wright.

Kent Association of Local Councils representative (3 (one from each area)): tbc

Conservative (0)	
Labour (2)	Simon Clark Angela Harrison
Swale Independent Alliance (2)	Mike Baldock Bill Tatton
Liberal Democrats (1)	Benjamin A Martin
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent (1)	Monique Bonney
Ungrouped Member (0)	